Woodhaven Business Improvement District
84-01 Jamaica Avenue
Woodhaven, NY 11421

Telephone: 718.805.0760
Fax: 718.805.2929

Jamaica Avenue was originally named Jamaica Plank Road.


Property Owners

Mathew Xenakis, President
Gene McCauley. Third Vice President
Stephen Esposito, Director
Jeffrey Lewis, Director
Dennis J. Pazos, D.C., Director
P. Greg Saint-Jean

Commercial Tenants

Mathew Xenakis- President
Stephen Esposito- Director
Mark Klimm, First Vice President
Charles Moore, Director

Residential Tenants

Sarah Barreto

Government Officials

Honorable William de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York
Honorable Maria Torres-Springer, Commissioner of NYC Department of Small Business Services
Honorable Scott Stringer, New York City Comptroller
Honorable Eric A. Ulrich, New York City Councilman
Honorable Joseph P. Addabbo JR, New York State Senator
Honorable Michael G. Miller, New York State Assemblyman
Honorable Elizabeth S. Crowley, New York City Council Member
Honorable Melinda R. Katz, Queens Borough President

Interested Parties

Deputy Inspector Henry Sautner, 102nd Precinct Commanding Officer
Mary Rooney, President Emeritus
Paul Rudolph, Jr., Woodhaven Resident
Ralph Ganzales, Chairperson CB #9

Woodhaven BID Administrators

Maria A. Thomson, Executive Director
Maureen Bermingham, Office Manager
Lisa Komninos, Office Secretary


Elected Officials

Honorable Charles E. Schumer
United States Senator
780 Third Avenue
Suite 2301
New York, NY 10017
Phone: 212-486-4430
Fax: 212-486-7693
TDD 212-486-7803

Honorable Kirsten Gillibrand
United States Senator
780 Third Avenue
Suite 2601
New York, NY 10017
Phone: 212-688-6262

Honorable Gregory W. Meeks
United States Congressman
153-01 Jamaica Avenue
2nd Floor
Jamaica, NY 11415
Phone: 718-725-6000
Fax: 718-725-9868

Honorable Nydia M. Velazquez
United States Congresswoman
266 Broadway Suite 201
Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone: 718-599-3658

Honorable Joseph P. Addabbo, Jr.
New York State Senator
159-53 102 Street
Howard Beach, NY 11414
Phone: 718-738-1111
Fax: 718-322-5760

Honorable William de Blasio
New York City Mayor
City Hall
Phone: 311 (or 212-NEW YORK – outside NYC)
Fax: 212-788-3000

Honorable Maria Torres-Springer
NYC Department of Small Business Services
110 William Street
New York, NY 10038
Phone: 212-513-6300

Honorable Scott Stringer
NYC Comptroller
One Centre Street
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212-669-3500
Fax: 212-669-2707

Honorable Letitia James
NYC Public Advocate
One Centre Street – 15th fl.
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212-669-7200
Fax: 212-669-4701

Honorable Karen Koslowitz
NYC Council Member
118-35 Queens Boulevard 17th fl.
Forest Hills, NY 11375
Phone: 718-544-8800
Fax: 718-544-4452

Honorable Eric A. Ulrich
NYC Councilman
93-06 101 Avenue
Ozone Park, NY 11417
Phone: 718-738-1083
Fax: 718-738-1918

Honorable Elizabeth S. Crowley
NYC Council Member
64-77 Dry Harbor Road
Middle Village, NY 11379
Phone: (718) 366-3900
Fax: (718) 326-3549

Honorable Melinda R. Katz
Queens Borough President
120-55 Queens Boulevard
Kew Gardens, NY 11424
Phone: 718-286-3000
Fax: 718-286-2885